Valentine Poem – Secret Love

Photo of the work of the valentine bandit
Photo of the work of the valentine bandit (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Love, Flowers, Chocolate, Underwear and Anonymous cards.  I wrote this little Valentine’s rhyme for a friend to express her feelings secretly to the man of her dreams.

To admire you from a distance

And wonder in suspense

Am I encased in a fantasy?

Or are you really heaven sent?

Maturity beyond your years

With a physique that raises the bar

Your much more than a sunny Valentine

More like my shiny star

We could philosophate for hours

Or I could shower you with kisses

Whatever you desire

I can fulfil all your Valentine wishes

So if I bring to you my charisma

And champagne to sip whilst we dine

Would you allow yourself to take the risk

And be my Valentine?

© Donna Woolcock 2013

 

2 thoughts on “Valentine Poem – Secret Love

Leave a Reply

